Twelve Drummers Drumming…

Morning all,

What a week… emotional and turbulent and now I’m full of cold and have the sorest throat I’ve had in ages. However, I wanted to share with you a few Christmas cards I made last weekend using some of the lovely Christmas ranges by docrafts.

photo copy

The back two cards are both 8×8″ (although with the rosette on top it makes it alot bigger!) and the other two are both 8×6″.

The first card was predominantly made for Jill’s Challenge over at docrafts using ‘The 12 Days of Christmas’ range. I wanted a frosty/wintery theme so the background is glittery white card and embellished with the pale circles that have been inked and I’ve added a few stars and snowflakes with self-adhesive pearls for a bit of glamour.

photo

The second card is the gorgeous ‘Jewel: Spots and `stripes’ range which is my go-to favourite at the moment! I saw this card in the Creativity magazine and loved it’s simplistic layout and wanted to re-create it myself.

photo copy 7

It’s a great male Christmas card and I’m going to be making a few more of these as Christmas draws nearer.

The next two cards are both ‘The 12 days of Christmas’ and I’ve used the Creativity Club downloads on both. I’ve discovered how to make simple rosettes and think this red one looks cute against the icy blue paper.

photo copy 6

photo copy 5

The last card today is glammed up to the max with jewels, pearls, glitter card and sumptuous ribbons. I’ve used the new circle cutter from docrafts to create the arch on the card which was so easy to do, I’ll definitely be playing with this later today!

photo copy 4

I’ve cut out various elements from the papers and used them against the gold background, inked the bauble edges with gold ink and the background papers with Tim Holtz distress inks.

The rosette has been made with pearlised paper which I’ve punched different sized holes in using the x-cut screw punch. I’ve decorated the centre of the rosette and it looks fabulous up against the window with the light streaming through the holes.

photo copy 3

Well, that’s all for today. Hopefully I’ll be back in the week (energy pending!) with some more Christmas cards. Take care everyone and happy Sunday! x

6 thoughts on “Twelve Drummers Drumming…

Leave a Reply

