Jewel-tastic!

Morning all…

I’ve had a rubbish start to my Sunday and I will need to craft to calm myself down… luckily I made these two cards last night so I can sit and stare at them and feel the tension ooze away!

It’s no secret that I’m a huge fan of docrafts Spots and Stripes range and their new colourway, “jewel’, is simply gorgeous! The colours are fabulous for Christmas but also for male themed cards too. I really, really love it and have lots of ideas buzzing around this angry little head of mine today.

Spots and Stripes: Jewel

Spots and Stripes: Jewel

My first card is a lovely 8×8″ as I wanted to cram lots on and I limited myself to the cooler colour palette as I wanted quite a male Christmas card. I went a bit backwards with this card, making the embellishments before I’d really thought about backgrounds (I was just so excited!) I’ve used one of the new ’12 Days of Christmas’ embossing folders on a rich purple core’dinations card and lightly swiped it over with holographic powder to give a little sparkle and surrounded it with one of the note lets that I’ve jazzed up using palm punches and dies.

12 Days of Christmas creeping in

12 Days of Christmas creeping in

Jewel 1.2

The ribbons in the range are really sumptuous and rich (as you would expect with a aname like ‘Jewel’!) and I’ve added some of the Lucy Cromwell ribbon as both the turquoise and red work well with this range.

The second card is also from the ‘jewel’ range and is a medley of spots and stripes!

Spots and Stripes: Jewel

Spots and Stripes: Jewel

I’ve let the papers do the work and just added a few buttons, a string of twine and some sparkly dots.

Fabulous colours on Jewel

Fabulous colours on Jewel

The palm punched Christmas trees have been stuck together using 3-D foam pads with a little red sparkle on the top!

Heat embossed sentiment

Heat embossed sentiment

The bunting sentiment at the top is one of the ’12 Days of Christmas’ stamps that I’ve heat embossed (as before) using the holographic powder from docrafts.

I’ve got so many ideas swimming in my head so I’m off to walk the pupster and then get cracking for a few hours. Hopefully I will have calmed down by the time I get back!

Bye for now everyone x

6 thoughts on “Jewel-tastic!

Leave a Reply

