Starting High School!

Hello, hello… a very weary and worn out Stripey Cards blog tonight as I started back at school today… and I’m joined by my smallest tiddler on Wednesday (the other two are already there).

Anyway, for Crafty Blogging Central’s new challenge we were asked to make something with the new school term in mind. Thinking of tiddler, I went for a ‘Good Luck in your New School’ card.

New School!!

New School!!

I’ve used the ‘Gorjuss’ papers and stamps to help decorate the chalkboard, and stamped the sentiment on using white acrylic paint. The apple is made from Core’dinations card and the stalk is some garden string!

I’ve wrapped the card in black tissue paper and tied it up with the same garden string and I know she is going to love it… let’s hope she likes her new school just as much!

Don’t forget to pop over to Crafty Blogging Central and get involved in this months challenge. There’s also a design team call gone out to join our fabulous design team… so what are you waiting for?!

Bye for now… I’m off to fill out my teacher planner!

8 thoughts on “Starting High School!

Leave a Reply

