Festive and Funky

Afternoon everyone…

I’ve been trying to keep really busy today so I don’t think about returning to school tomorrow after six long and lovely weeks off! I’ve made a few cards (which I’ll share later in the week) but I thought I’d quickly share this months docrafts ‘Creativity’ magazine.

docrafts Creativity magazine: Issue 41

docrafts Creativity magazine: Issue 41

I was asked by docrafts a few months ago if I’d like to take part in ‘Tina’s Talent Spot’ and of course I jumped at the chance! Docrafts sent me lots of lovely goodies from the ‘Spots and Stripes Festive’ range and I was asked to use it three different ways and so I made a large wreath, a gatefold card and a gift bag. The wreath is definitely my favourite as it took me quite a long time to make and it just shows off the range so well. I’m going to make some decorations for Christmas to match the wreath as I love the contemporary-ness of all the papers. I really love the new colourway, ‘Jewel’, that is avaliable in this range. The colours are so sumptuous and gorgeous and I want it all!

And with that I’d better go and pop dinner on and get ready for school. Where did that six weeks go?!

5 thoughts on “Festive and Funky

Leave a Reply

