Busy, busy, busy…

Wow… where does the time go? I’ve been amazingly busy doing special crafty things as well as celebrating my son’s GCSE results (he is a superstar!) and running round after the kids making sure the little one has all she needs for the start of ‘big’ school (she’ll hate me for calling it that!) Tomorrow is the big ‘school shoe shop’ which I hate. It’s expensive and stressful as arguing ensues and then they never have what we agree on.

Anyhow… I thought I’d share a couple of quick makes I made this afternoon. The cards are for my tiddlers Dad’s birthday next week and I’ve already made one (and AFC Wimbledon card) so had two to go.

For my son’s card, I thought I’d play with Papermania’s fabulous ‘Portabello Road’ range which I haven’t used in a looong time so it was nice to re-visit it.

photo copy 2

photo copyphoto copy 5

I’ve kept it pretty crisp and not inked up the papers as I normally do but I have sneaked a small amount if distressing in on the postcard squares under the sentiments. Instead of buttons, I’ve used X-Cut’s amazing palm punches (which I bought on Create and Craft on Saturday for a bargain price!) and I’ve layered up different types of stars and popped a small adhesive stone on top.

For the second card from my middliest tiddler, I thought I’d go bright and funky (as my daughter is both bright and funky) and I’ve used the Spots and Stripes Brights collection from docrafts. I love these ranges and cannot wait to get my paws on the new jewel colour-way that is out soon!

photo copy 4

I’ve kept it fairly simple with just the sentiment running down the edge and some sideways pennants. It’ll look lovely on the side next to his other cards!

Right, I’m off to see if I can get tickets for ‘The Creative Crafts Show’ at Sandown next weekend. Buy more craft goodies? I don’t mind if I do!

Bye for now folks! x

9 thoughts on “Busy, busy, busy…

  1. Avril Watson says:

    I love those cards hun, I hate uniform shopping, bearing in mind I have been doing it for 25 years and my oldest daughter is only 26, mmmm you might ask, and still doing it for my grandson, who is only 12..so a few more years ahead….good news about your Son’s results you must be proud hun xxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

