The Birthday Party

Afternoon all…

Quick blog this fine afternoon as I’m about to take the Pupster out for a good walk as he’s driving me bonkers keep barking at the builders who are working on a roof out the back of my room! I figure that if I wear him out, he’ll give me at least 10 minutes peace… well, that’s the plan anyway!

Here’s a card I made on behalf of my girls who are heading off to a birthday party in a couple of weeks. The invite came on a rather superbly illustrated pirate ship theme so they asked me if I could make him one of my boat cards and pop his name on it somewhere.

Nautical Child's Card

Nautical Child’s Card

I’ve used mainly blue and yellow as it’s the colour of my children’s favourite football team (AFC Wimbledon) and the Dad of the little boy supports QPR and their is great rivalry between the two Dads! The papers are a mixture of docrafts ‘Ahoy There’ and their creativity club download papers as well as the bright collection of Spots and Stripes.

I’ve made sure everything is glued down securely so little fingers won’t be able to pick anything off easily and popped into mouths.

Right… let’s get this sausage walked!

Have a lovely crafty afternoon everyone! x

10 thoughts on “The Birthday Party

Leave a Reply

