Bit of Bunting on a Monday

Morning fellow crafters,

That weekend went a bit quick if you ask me but it doesn’t matter cos the school holidays go on for another THREE weeks and I don’t have to think of anything school related just yet, yipeeee!

So, last night I made this quick and easy card, the hardest thing about it was threading the bakers twine through the straw but I got there in the end.

Festive Spots and Stripes from docrafts

Festive Spots and Stripes from docrafts

It’s a nice bright, cheerful card using the docrafts ‘Festive Spots and Stripes range’ but I don’t think it’s overly Christmassy, do you? The stamped images on it are from Papercrafter’s July issue as they had a gorgeous circus theme freebie pack and I’ve used the stamps for lots of different projects. I’ve used holographic heat embossing powder on some of the tickets at the bottom just to add a bit of texture and, as always, I’ve inked an distressed the background papers.

photo copy 2photo copy

And with that, I’m off. Have a lovely Monday everyone! x

Challenges I’m entering this into:

docrafts Bunting Card Makers Challenge:
http://networkedblogs.com/NTpc2

11 thoughts on “Bit of Bunting on a Monday

Leave a Reply

