Double trouble…

Morning all,

My girls love most things I make but if I’m honest, other than the odd card they don’t get anything made for them so when the y asked me if I would make them little pots for their dressing tables I couldn’t say no! I’ve had great fun covering the jars and they can now be used for their make-up brushes, pencils and general nik-naks.

I found 2 large jars in the back of the cupboard that really should have been dealt with a long time ago (no-one should have soggy Christmas gerkhins lurking!) so these were perfect.

Spots and Stripes Jars

Spots and Stripes Jars

Both girls asked for the pastel Spots and Stripes range from docrafts and wanted them inked and vintaged with lots of embellishments added.

photo copy 5

photo copy 3

photo copy 2

Thank heavens the glue gun had been fixed as I could never have done this without it! As you can see, I have really gone to town and I think they’ll be very pleased with them. Luckily, I cleared their bedrooms out last week so they’re freshly dusted, hoovered, clean and tidy so you can just about find a small space amongst their clutter for these to fit!

Right, I’m off to meet up with a friend and possibly head for the local tavern! Happy Wednesday everyone x

Challenges I’m entering these into:

The Kraftyhands Challenge Blog:
http://kraftyhandschallenge.blogspot.co.uk/2013/08/anything-goes-at-kraftyhands.html

17 thoughts on “Double trouble…

Leave a Reply

