Return to a bit of ‘Vintage Notes’

Morning all,

I’ve woken from a particularly odd dream about crafting and losing my craft knife at school while I was teaching?! I woke up stressed and restless at 3am and had to physically check whether my craft knife was where it should be and then couldn’t get back to sleep. Oh well, good job I’m on school holidays!

Today’s blog entry is a ‘Vintage Notes’ card and as inspiration I used Jill’s Sketch Challenge over at docrafts to give me a helping hand.

This is the original sketch:

Jill's Sketch Challenge 30th July -  8th August

Jill’s Sketch Challenge 30th July – 8th August

The sketch inspired me to use the four squares as little windows so the recipient could open them and see different images in each one.

photo copy 11

I’ve inked all the papers and pierced or distressed all the edges to really add dimension and interest and added ribbon and ric-rac for texture.

Challenge entry

Challenge entry

Even if I don’t win the challenge, I’m really chuffed with this make. It looks so pretty and is chocked full of gorgeous-ness!

Have a fabulous Monday. I’m off to clean my windows… how exciting! x

Challenges I’m entering this card into:

Jill’s Sketch Challenge: http://www.docrafts.com/crafttalk/forum/default.aspx?g=posts&t=4172621

Krafty Hands: http://kraftyhandschallenge.blogspot.co.uk/2013/08/anything-goes-at-kraftyhands.html

5 thoughts on “Return to a bit of ‘Vintage Notes’

Leave a Reply

