Howdy-doody everyone!

Howdy all,

A lovely cool-ish day today, perfect for drying oodles of washing and crafting in the sunshine! I’ve had the windows open and the breeze fluttering in… except it blew all my papers about so I had to shut them again!! Not to worry, the main thing is it’s sunny!

Quick Cards Made Easy 'challenge card'

Quick Cards Made Easy ‘challenge card’

I wanted to enter the ‘Quick Cards Made Easy’ challenge on their Facebook page as the sketch gave me an idea as soon as I saw it. Using the docrafts ‘Rose Garden’ papers, I die cut an aperture and stuck a larger circle on the inside of the card which I edged with 3 small glittery, light pink flowers.

QC

The challenge asked for a scalloped edge to the circle so I fluted some pink gingham ribbon round the aperture and finished with a small rosette.

QC2

The finished card is light and airy and perfect for a summer occasion!

I’m now off to walk the Pupster in an attempt to tire him out to give me some peace tonight!

Have a lovely sunny Saturday night everyone… thank you for reading! x

2 thoughts on “Howdy-doody everyone!

Leave a Reply

