I’ve been a bit frustrated this week as I haven’t found much time to craft. All the kiddies have now finished for the summer and I have been spending lots of time with my girlies as my son has flown over to Italy for a long weekend… lucky boy!

I had been working on this commissioned wedding card for a couple of hours in the week and just needed to put the finishing touches to it this afternoon. I was asked to make it in teal and pink as they are the wedding colours but I struggled a bit to find suitable papers. The docrafts creativity club provided the paler papers, whereas the others came from Coredinations.

Wedding commission in teal and pink

Wedding commission in teal and pink

I wanted to use the Vintage Notes stamps from docrafts as they are so versatile and thought the sentiments would be perfect for a wedding card. The border was courtesy of a bargain buy I found in my local docraft stockists ‘Gallery Gifts’ in Sutton, I’m now punching everything into scallops! I can’t seem to veer away from popping bunting into all my cards lately and so cut shapes and embossed with the smaller heart stamps to provide a bit of continuity.

photo copy 2

The die cut heart I have heat embossed with holographic powder and overlaid it with the downloaded toile paper I mentioned previously.

photo

The ‘LOVE’ sentiment I cut out by hand, gave it the same embossing treatment and overlaid it onto hot pink paper for a good contrast. A few placed jewels add a touch of sparkle. The gorgeous teal ribbon threaded into the card is from the new ‘At Christmas’ by Lucy Cromwell for docrafts and is really sumptuous and tactile. I really must buy some more of this range as it is just fabulous and right up my street!

Now that’s finished I can get on with my first design team make for Crafty Blogging Central… do come and check us out. The first design challenge starts on August 1st!

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

