A couple of challenge entries

Hello again,

I’ve had a very chilled day today and I decided to make a card using some papers I’ve had put away for a while now as I didn’t want to use them! The paper is a collection called ‘Bird Song’ and they are just gorgeous thick and sparkly papers perfect for something girlie.

Jill's Challenge/Rhedd & Rosie's Challenge Blog

Jill’s Challenge/Rhedd & Rosie’s Challenge Blog

I followed the sketch for ‘Jill’s Challenge Docrafts http://www.docrafts.com/crafttalk/forum/default.aspx?g=posts&t=4172029 as it seems a while since I last entered this. I’ve interpreted Jill’s sketch to fit in with my papers as I was keen to follow the bird theme using a bird cage stamp I bought at a craft fair and also not used.

The circular doily is one of the Vintage Notes dies from Docrafts which, despite being a bit of a challenge in itself to remove the paper, always looks gorgeous. I’ve then layered up the papers as per the sketch requirements and added some sparkles and buttons.

Considering I wasn’t sure where I was going with the card when I started (you can’t beat a bit of organic designing!) I’m quietly pleased with the end result. I’m now off to munch some cherries that I managed to blag off the friends we stayed with last night as they have the most fabulous tree in their garden!

I am entering this card in the following challenges:

http://www.docrafts.com/crafttalk/forum/default.aspx?g=posts&t=4172029
http://rheddandrosies.blogspot.co.uk/2013/07/anything-goes-11th-challenge.html
http://thatcraftplaceblog.blogspot.co.uk/2013/07/new-challenge-its-girl-thing.html
http://kraftyhandschallenge.blogspot.co.uk/2013/07/july-challenge-pretty-in-pink.html

12 thoughts on “A couple of challenge entries

  1. zoeruss says:

    Hello again, I’ve noticed that although you have mentioned our challenge blog you haven’t actually linked back, if you are having difficulty or you don’t know how, please leave a comment on the challenge blog and one of us can help you with it! It has to be linked back in order to qualify for the challenge, thank you Zoe DT xx

    Like

  2. Melissa says:

    It’s so difficult to use such pretty papers – I know how you feel! anyway you’ve done them proud and made a lovely card! Many thanks for entering the Rhedd and Rosie’s Challenge and good luck! Melissa (DT) xxxx

    Like

  3. Moira Gray says:

    Just gorgeous, love the papers and birds.

    Thanks for joining us at Rhedd & Rosie challenge blog, hope we see your work again.

    Moira DT

    Like

  4. Rebecca Swanson says:

    I just love birds and birdcages, this is a gorgeous projects.

    Thank you for coming over and joining in with us on our 11th Challenge at Rhedd & Rosies Challenge Blog.

    Great Big Huge Hugs

    Becca xxx (DT member Rhedd & Rosie Challenge Blog)

    Like

  5. Unique So Chic says:

    This is a beautiful vintage card, I love the bird detailing & the gems 🙂 Best of luck in your comp entry hun. Thankyou for following my blog & I’m looking forward to following yours… x

    Like

Leave a Reply

