Thank heavens it’s Friday… time for a challenge!

Evening everyone…

I can’t tell you how thoroughly overjoyed I am that Friday evening has finally arrived. I’ve had the most exhausting week at school, the heat has been unbearable in some classrooms and how the students still manage to sit there in jumpers and blazers is beyond me!

I’ve got a couple of things to share with you today. The first is from this month’s ‘Card Making and Papercraft’ magazine where if you turn to page 57 you’ll find the Father’s Day card I made for my Dad.

Cardmaking & Papercraft

Cardmaking & Papercraft

He’s really chuffed with it and has framed it! I bet it looks lovely in their house which is full of nautical bits and pieces as they live right on the Sussex coast. I’ll have to get him to show me a photo of it up.

The other make I wanted to share is this nautical/seaside themed photo frame that I decorated using docrafts ‘spots and stripes:brights’, ‘Ahoy There’ and a touch of ‘All Aboard’. It’s perfect for a summery present or a house warming gift. My middliest tiddler has already asked me to make her one each with flowers and butterflies on, which I will add to my list of ‘makes-I-need-to-make’.

Nautical inspired frame

A bright summery theme for two fabulous challenges

Right… I really need to clear up my craft space as it’s spilling out everywhere and I’m going to get told off if it carries on like this!

Have a lovely Saturday. It’s going to be a hot one here again so better find that sunscreen!

This frame is entered in the Docrafts Blog: Anything goes 4.7.13
Rhed and Rosie ‘Here Comes Summer’ Challenge

6 thoughts on “Thank heavens it’s Friday… time for a challenge!

  1. Fiona says:

    I spotted your card in that mag! It’s lovely! And so is your frame… it’s beauiful. Thanks so much for sharing and joining in the fun at Rhedd & Rosies.
    Hugs
    Fiona x

    Like

Leave a Reply

