Happy Thursday!

Hello again…

I’ve had such a good day at school today, the students were really making me chuckle and that makes the stressful times melt away!

So… I’ve just finished a card for a friend of mine which was commissioned by his girlfriend. He collects stamps so I thought I’d use them on his card.

I used the Docrafts ‘Happy Days’ downloads from their Creativity Club for this card as I hadn’t had chance to experiment with them and thought the colours would bounce off the stamps well. I backed these onto orange card added a runner of the Happy Days harlequin paper down one side with a touch of petrol blue textured card slipping out from under it.

Stamp Collectors Card

The stamps were simply glued onto card and then die-cut out and stuck together using 3-D foam circles. I didn’t have a suitable embellishment so die-cut circles out of the harlequin paper, inked the edges, and stamped ‘Happy Birthday’ over the circles. Before I stuck them down, I cut out some holes down the right-hand side using the X-Cut screw hole punch and popped some of the petrol blue card under it.

I’d found the ‘Happy Days’ bottle toppers a few days ago, I must have bought them and put them away for use later and forgot all about them, so they were perfect for this card. The addition of a ‘Chronology’ pointing finger and a few liquid pearls the card is complete! I really hope he likes it! Happy Birthday Al!

See you at the weekend x

Leave a Reply

