Superstar!

Docrafts Blog: Card Makers Challenge 02.07.13

Hello people… hope your Monday has been gorgeous and sunny as it has here?

I got in from school nice and early for a change today and wanted to chill out and make something fun for the Docrafts blog challenge. The challenge was to make a card using the same colour papers in varying shades.

As I have some of the lovely Docrafts ‘Festive Spots and Stripes’ left over from some recent makes so thought I’d use those up and make a ‘Superstar’ card using different size star dies in different papers. I’ve simply layered up the background and inked with Tim Holtz distress ink in Salty Ocean, added some bunting style flags on the side and added some brads to some ribbon stuck on textured card.

Docrafts Card Makers Challenge

The ‘Vintage Notes rub-on letters’ have come in handy yet again for the sentiment (I really must get some more as they’re just brilliant!) and a freebie out a magazine supplied the dinky rosette stamp.

I might actually use this for my son when he receives his GCSE results next month… or maybe I’ll play and make him something else!? Right, I’m off for a nice cooling shower as it’s been a particularly hot and sticky day at school today (and I had to make flapjacks with the year 7’s!)

Leave a Reply

