Happy 16th Birthday!

Hello all…

Seems like ages since I last posted but I’ve been so busy crafting away on other projects that I haven’t had time (or can’t share with you just yet!) my latest projects but all will become apparent very soon.

So, this week sees the 16th birthday of my fabulous son. He announced to me yesterday that he ‘didn’t keep his cards I made him as he’s not sentimantal like me’ but that didn’t mean I was going to rush off to the shops and buy one. Instead I raided my Chronology goodies and came up with this for him.

Chronology 16th Birthday Card

Chronology 16th Birthday Card

It’s an 8 x 8″ card and this gave me lots of space to play with. I’ve bordered the card with some black/blue glitter card and then the orange and blue Chronology papers. I resisted inking and distressing as I don’t think this is a look my son particularly likes and so have kept it fairly simple.

Behind the wording, I’ve heat embossed the globe stamp using green, silver and black powders that I’ve gently tapped onto the wet ink. I wanted a rough image so wasn’t too fussed how it turned out. The ‘Son’ wording is stamped on Chronology papers and then individual letters cut out and overlaid.

photo

I’ve cut out a couple of clocks and some of the wording from the papers and added hot air balloons using the fabulous 3D foam pads. The Vintage Notes rub-on letters have been utilised for the sentiment and with a few added graphite coloured discs and the cute little rosette in the top left corner, his card is finished.

I think it will look pretty spiffing amongst all of his other birthday cards!

Leave a Reply

