Happy Monday! (Jills Photo Challenge 14th-21st May)

Hello all…

Considering it’s Monday my day hasn’t been too bad. Busy at school but I had good classes today so have come home a happy bunny!

Although I didn’t get much crafting done over the weekend (as I was feeling decidedly full of cold) I’ve managed to put these two designs together using my new favourite toy, the screw hole punch by X-Cut. It cuts through thick paper and even ribbon which is just brilliant!

The first card is, again, a nautical card of three cheery boats with a border of dinky beach huts. Reminds me of where I grew up and the rows of huts on the sea front there. I stamped the design three times onto the ‘Ahoy There’ paper and cut the separate boat parts out to give a varied look. These were then backed onto some textured paper and bordered by the red to pick up the red on the boat and I popped an eyelet into each square using the X-Cut tool too.

3 Little Boats

3 Little Boats

I backed the beach huts onto the bright yellow paper from the ‘Spots and Stripes’ range which I thought made it look really cheery and sunny!

Have a great week everyone! x

Leave a Reply

