Anything Goes… (card makers challenge)

Evening all… I made a quick ‘Hello’ card that I thought I could send a friend of mine who I haven’t seen for a while, and I thought the colours would suit his living room!

Hello

I’ve used the pastel ‘Spots and Stripes’ for this card and one of their notelets for the insert that the flower is mounted onto. The X-Cut tool has been used on the flower and notelet (although it’s not clear in the photo, the notelet has been backed with some silver card to add a touch of sparkle to it!) The bunting is made from Sisslets and these have been inked up like the rest of the papers to add a bit of texture to it all. I think it looks quite calm and peaceful overall which is just what my friend needs in a busy house with toddlers running around!

Have a good week everyone! x

2 thoughts on “Anything Goes… (card makers challenge)

Leave a Reply

