‘Chronology’ Father’s Day

Evening all… As I’ve been asked to make a few Father’s Day cards, I thought I’d try to make varying designs for folks to choose from and the ‘Chronology’ range from Docrafts naturally sprung to mind.

'Steampunk' Father's Day

‘Steampunk’ Father’s Day

I seemed to have a touch of ‘card makers block’ today… and I sat staring at my goodies without really knowing where I was going with the design but then it all seemed to come together nicely.

I’ve got some fabulous little tag dies from Sissex that I used for the bunting and strung them together with some pale blue twine. I’ve inked all the edges with the Tim Holtz distress inks to give that aged feel and I’ve punctured the edges on one shape to add to the distressed look. The pointing hand has been cut out of the Docrafts Creative `club downloads and I had a go at heat embossing onto acetate. I was slightly nervous, thinking it would either not work or just burst into flames, but it did work and looks great placed over another image. I’m quietly chuffed with the finished result and hope you like it too.

Whilst out today, I treated myself to some of the new bits and pieces from the new gorgeous ‘Ahoy There’ range. I was very well behaved in the shop and could have easily bought it all (and more) but now I’m looking forward to playing with it all tomorrow. I love crafty Sundays!

Leave a Reply

