The Little Bear on Father’s Day

Hello and happy bank holiday to you all…

I am loving the fact I’m not in school today and will be making more scrumptious cards after wearing out Stanley Pupster on a nice long walk once more.

Today’s card, that I finished late last night, is a commissioned card for a friend who wanted something from her 18 month old daughter for her Daddy on Father’s Day. I thought the little bear would be ideal, as he is so cute and cheeky, like the sender of the card!

The little bear on father's Day

The little bear on father’s Day

I didn’t want the card to be overly girlie so avoided pink and purple and opted for the Boofle gingham and the blue hearts paper instead. I love the cheery ‘Vintage Notes’ letraset for the sentiment and by using one of the ‘Spots and Stripes’ pastel die-cuts I thought it looked a bit like a fluffy sunny cloud! The tags on the side are an idea I saw one of the Docraft designers use and with a ‘Forever Friends’ felt heart and a bit of ribbon, it’s finished and ready for delivery!

Lots more to make as I’ve received some lovely requests for commissioned cards. A fabulous Bank Holiday coming up!

Leave a Reply

