Brussel Sprouts aren’t just for Christmas…

It’s been a busy day here in Stripey Card Towers. Had a lovely walk with Pupster and have spent the afternoon sorting out my craft table (as it’s got really out of hand!) and only then did I start making something new.

'Brussel Sprout' card for Father's day

‘Brussel Sprout’ card for Father’s day

I was trying to come up with something so I could incorporate some of the new ‘Home to Nest’ range, by Lucy Cromwell for Docrafts, that was in the new Docrafts goody bag. I am loving the little envelopes with the vegetables on and so popped a printed tag in the top and finished it with some of the hessian twine and a matching button.

I’ve still got some ‘Spots and Stripes’ in pastel and thought the duck egg blue and the beige papers worked well with the ‘Home to Nest’ range. Finished off with a heat embossed ‘Dad’and inky edges, I think it works well for Father’s Day… but what do you think?!

Leave a Reply

