Black & White Card Makers Challenge

Evening everyone… late tonight but hey-ho, no school tomorrow so I can lie-in!

So, tonight I have concentrated on the Black and White Card Makers Challenge for Docrafts and thought I’d have a go at combining it with Father’s Day.

Black and white Father's Day card

Black and white Father’s Day card

I’ve used a variety of different papers on this card, some ‘Chronology’ and some of the Docrafts B&W capsule collection which I still have laying about. I’ve then added the sentiments for which I used the Boofle lettering and a Docrafts ‘Dad.

Close-up of b&w card

Close-up of b&w card

You can just make out the sparkly flowers I’ve used on their own and in with the ‘Chronology’ embellishments. I don’t think my Dad will mind the flowers! I’ve echoed the clock theme from the stamp onto the tag at the top and then again in one of the little rolls of paper. I really like this Urban Stamp image in the top right, I used white embossing powder which I’ve not used before and it adds a nice shimmer.

I hope he likes it. Right… back tomorrow… night!

2 thoughts on “Black & White Card Makers Challenge

Leave a Reply

