It’s the weekend!!

It’s good to be crafting again after a break of a week or so as I had a rotten cold and just couldn’t get my energy up.

I made this really quick ‘Good Luck’ card for a teacher friend of mine who left school yesterday to go on maternity leave. I didn’t have a lot of time to get it done but I think it’s bright and lovely and she loved it!

Quickie 'Good Luck' card

Quickie ‘Good Luck’ card

This second card was made for Billy’s sister, Nancy, who turns 15 next week! I figured that I’d go with the vintage look as what girlie teenager doesn’t love this look? I know mine does!

Card for Nancy

Card for Nancy

I’ve used, once again, the reliably gorgeous ‘Vintage Notes’ and jazzed it up with buttons and ribbons and some butterflies punched out of Kraft card. Glued it all onto think pink pastel coloured card. All I’ve got to do now is wait for it to dry and get it in the post!

Can’t decide what to make next… watch this space!

3 thoughts on “It’s the weekend!!

Leave a Reply

