‘All Aboard’!

I’ve spent this afternoon making a card for a very special friend’s son who turns 16 in a few weeks. I met my friend in the doctors waiting room whilst we were having our son’s weighed and checked one Friday… and we’ve been friends ever since. The family emigrated to Spain but we have stayed in touch and she remains one of my favourite people in the world!

So… I wanted the card to be a bit special for Billy. I hope I’ve done him justice. I used the ‘All Aboard’ range from Docrafts that came in the latest goody bag, which I’ve not really used before. I don’t have everything in the range but I think the card works well for a 16 year old. I hope he agrees!

Billy's 16th 'All Aboard' card

Billy’s 16th ‘All Aboard’ card

(Note the card has no buttons or ribbon for a change!)

Happy Birthday Billy!

2 thoughts on “‘All Aboard’!

Leave a Reply

